Pakistan Visa

Pakistan: On-arrival Visa for Foreigners

Like anywhere else, International law entails the travelers coming to Pakistan to undergo through the formal visa process to obtain the tourist or other relevant category visa. However, there are some countries which are have been granted relaxation from the visa procedures. Travelers from these countries can visit and explore the beauty of Pakistan without the hassle of applying for visas. Visa is provided on arrival! However, the duration of such visa varies.

There are many different types of visas being offered by the Pakistan government for the visitors from across the globe. Since Pakistan is fast becoming a new business hub in the region, many businesses are vying for a share and visiting the land to make deals that are beneficial for both Pakistan as well as the foreign investors. In addition, Pakistan being the land which is famous for its natural beauty and lofty peaks, is a major attraction for adventure tourists as well as nature lovers

Pakistan has recently accorded visa on arrival facility for tourists coming from a list of 24 tourist friendly countries. This visa process requires the tour to be organized and executed by a registered designated tour operator in Pakistan. The visa is valid for 30 days and does not require the group to be coming together. However, their tour and travel within Pakistan has to be conducted and executed as a group according to the agreed itinerary.

Government of Pakistan provides Tourist visa on arrival for the citizens of following countrie

  • Austria
  •  Belgium
  •  Canada
  •  China
  •  Denmark
  •  Finland
  •  France
  •  Germany
  •  Greece
  •  Iceland
  •  Itlay
  •  Japan
  •   Luxembourg
  •  Malaysia
  •  Netherlands
  •  Norway
  •  Portugal
  •  Singapore
  •  South Korea
  •  Spain
  •  Sweden
  •  Thailand
  •  United Kingdom
  •  United States

Government of Pakistan provides Business visa on arrival for citizens of following countries

  •  Argetina
  •  Australia
  •  Azerbaijan
  •  Bahrain
  •  Bosnia and Herzegovina
  •  Brazil
  •  Brunei
  •  Canada
  •  Chile
  •  China
  •  Egypt
  •  Iceland
  •  Indonesia
  •  Iran
  •  Japan
  •  Jordan
  •  Kazakhstan
  •  Kuwait
  •  Malaysia
  •  Mauritius
  •  Mexico
  •  Morocco
  •  New Zealand
  •  Norway
  •  Oman
  •  Philippines
  •  Sri Lanka
  •  Qatar
  •  Russia
  •  Saudi Arabia
  •  Singapore
  •  South Africa
  •  South Korea
  • Switzerland
  •  Thailand
  •  Turkey
  •  Turkmenistan
  •  United States
  •  Ukraine
  •  U.A.E
  •  Vietnam
  •  All European Union countries except Bulgaria and Croatia

Important Links

  1. Umrah Visa
  2. Singapore Visit Visa
  3. Dubai Visit Visa
  4. Indonesia Visit Visa
  5. Cambodia Visit Visa
  6. Kenya Visit Visa
  7. Sri Lanka Visit Visa
  8. Mauritius Visit Visa
  9. Nepal Visit Visa
  10. Russia Visit Visa
  11. Thailand Visit Visa
  12. Malaysia Visit Visa
  13. Azerbaijan Visit Visa
  14. Turkey Visit Visa